Festivals: call for entries

Media-Contest "Alaman"

Tashkent IFF: Pitch session  Talents from Central Asia


Screenwriters and directors

Tashkent International Film Festival


The Festival of Documentaries of the Turkic World: "9 Countries, 9 Cities - 1 Festival"

The festival of documentary films of the Turkic world is being held for the eighth time under the motto "9 countries, 9 cities - 1 festival".

Wednesday, 26 April 2023 00:00

Karlovy Vary International Film Festival currently looking for projects for Works in Progress selection

Work in Progress 2023:

At this event, producers and directors from the countries of Central and Eastern Europe, the Balkans, the former Soviet Union, the Middle East and North Africa will introduce new films that will premiere after the Karlovy Vary IFF.


Focus of the section:

In 2021, we have decided to merge fiction and documentary films as we consider both categories, despite their differences, to possess the same artistic value. Works in Progress 2023 will therefore continue to incorporate documentaries and all the selected projects will be up for the same awards. Thus, Docs in Progress came to an end as a separate industry presentation.


Submissions are now open.
The deadline for submissions is May 4, 2023.


Producers have up to 15 minutes to present each project, including excerpts from the film. Following a panel discussion, we assist interested visitors of the Works in Progress programme to set up individual meetings with the presenters to get more information about their projects.


The deadline for submissions is Thursday, May 4, 2023.

The selected projects will be presented on Monday, July 3, 2023.


Ten films coming from the following countries will be presented:


Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Georgia, Greece, Hungary, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Libya, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Moldavia, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Syria, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, the United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan and Yemen.


More info



The submission form can be found