Festivals: call for entries

The National Award Ak Ilbirs-2020: Call for entries Call the entries!



TV serials: Call the entries!

IV Cinema Forum of the female directors of Kyrgyzstan: Call the entries!
Kyrgyz Cinema
Announcement of the 2019 Official Celection!

Announcement of the 2019 Official Celection!


On 18 April 2018, The Official Celection for the 72nd edition of the Festival de Cannes will be unveiled at the annual meeting with French and International press, with both Pierre Lescure, President of the Festival de Cannes and General Delegate Thierry Fremaux present.



Films nominated for GOLDEN PALM:

Pain and Glory (Pedro Almodóvar, Spain)
The Traitor (Marco Bellocchio, Italy)
The Wild Goose Lake (Diao Yinan, China)
Parasite (Bong Joon-ho, South Korea)
Young Ahmed (Jean-Pierre Dardenne & Luc Dardenne, Belgium)
Oh Mercy! (Arnaud Desplechin, France)
Fire Next Time (Mati Diop, Senegal - France)
Matthias and Maxime (Xavier Dolan, Canada)
Little Joe (Jessica Hausner, Austria)
The Dead Don’t Die (Jim Jarmusch, USA)
Sorry We Missed You (Ken Loach, UK)
Les misérables (Ladj Ly, France)
A Hidden Life (Terrence Malick, USA)
Nighthawk (Kleber Mendonça Filho & Juliano Dornelles, Brazil)
The Whistlers (Corneliu Porumboiu, Romania)
Frankie (Ira Sachs, USA)
Portrait of a Lady on Fire (Céline Sciamma, France)
It Must Be Heaven (Elia Suleiman, Palestine - France)
Sibyl (Justine Triet, France)


Evge (Ukraine, Nariman Aliev)
Invisible Life (Karim Aïnouz, Brazil)
Beanpole (Kantemir Balagov, Russia)
The Swallows of Kabul (Zabou Breitman & Eléa Gobé Mévellec, France; Animation)
A Brother’s Love (Monia Chokri, Canada)
The Climb (Michael Covino, USA)
Jeanne (Bruno Dumont, France)
A Sun That Never Sets (Olivier Laxe, Spain)
Room 212 (Christophe Honoré, France)
Port Authority (Danielle Lessovitz, USA)
Papicha (Mounia Meddour, France)
Adam (Maryam Touzani, Morocco)
Zhuo Ren Mi Mi (Midi Z, Taiwan)
Liberté (Albert Serra, Spain)
Bull (Annie Silverstein, USA)
Summer of Changsha (Zu Feng, China)





Own inf.